I Can’t Sleep…So I’m Listening To New Music

Not being able to sleep sucks. We all know it. What sucks even more though? The fact that you WANT to sleep. Also, the fact that I have a class at 8 am. That kind of sucks too. I laid down on my bed with two sheets, stared at the ceiling, and for 15 minutes, couldn’t even shut my eyes. I wanted to. I tried to. I couldn’t. So I turned on my laptop. Checked my Facebook, among my other usual sites I check. Nothing fascinating. Except for some comments on my new pictures on Deviant Art. Check em out here.

After that, I browsed around the iTunes music store. New music rocks, and I had heard that the “Juno” soundtrack was pretty good. I took a chance. I bought it. And I must say, I’m not disappointed at ALL. It’s simply amazing. I will listen to it over and over again. There’s one artist on it, Kimya Dawson. She’s phenomenal. Check out not only her, but this soundtrack. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

In other news, the Leafs once again lost tonight to the L.A. Kings. 5-2. Again, 5 goals against. What the hell?!?!?! At least they managed to get a few in the net. But getting four goals against you in the first period alone isn’t exactly an ingredient for a winning game. *sigh* I’m losing my patience with my beloved Leafs.

Anyway, that’s all from me. Maybe now I can sleep. Probably not though. I’m gonna need a LOT of tea tomorrow morning…

Peace and love

Justin

Leave a Reply

