Back From A Weekend, Some Sites To Check Out, And One More Year To Go…

Well, I’m back after a relatively computer-free weekend. Sometimes, I don’t know how I do it. Sometimes, I’m not sure if I’ll make it a whole day without writing a blog, checking digg.com, or something else. But, I made it. I stuck through it. Not that it was a bad weekend. Not at all. Quite enjoyable actually. I was able to go home, see my family, and see my girlfriend for the first time in 2 weeks. Which, needless to say, made me super happy.

First off, I’m gonna jump on the “down with Scientology” bandwagon. I also want to point out first that I am completely for standing up for what you believe in, freedom of speech, freedom of religion, whatever! It’s ok to be yourself, and have opinions and beliefs. HOWEVER! There are somethings out there about Scientology that just…well, they don’t seem right. I was directed to this link here: link. Basically, it just gives a few facts about Scientology that, lets just say, they may not want you to know. Whether you know a lot about this stuff already or not, its a good read.
Next up is an amazing…well, I don’t know what you would call it. I guess a list? Ya, a list. The list is entitled “10 Reasons To Believe Logic Over Religion”. Whether you believe in God or not, it’s entertaining, insightful, and pretty smart. Check it out here.
Finally (at least for now) is an amazingly well written story from “The Independent”. It’s basically a synopsis of George W. Bush’s failure as President. Check that read out here. Only one more year to go everybody…only one more year…then we get to see how bad the next guy (or girl) will screw it all up!

Peace and love

Justin

One Response to Back From A Weekend, Some Sites To Check Out, And One More Year To Go…

  1. I like this is .. this is really fantastic , i like the way you write its really awesome ……….

Leave a Reply

